Prof. Dr. Frederike Hanke

Topic of research:

All kinds of aspects of vision - including the adaptation of the visual system to the amphibious lifestyle up to polarization vision, visual orientation and cognition as well as visual neuroanatomy - in seals and cephalopods

Dipl. Phys. Lars Miersch

Technical section leader

lars.miersch@uni-rostock.de

 

Laura-Marie Sandow, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Visual basics and perception

laura-marie.sandow@uni-rostock.de

Julia Schnermann, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Strustural analysis of the visual system of seals

julia.schnermann@uni-rostock.de

Dr. Kenneth Sørensen

Projects

fMRI in harbor seals, vision in penguins and fish, vocalizations of sea lions etc

kenneth.soerensen@uni-rostock.de

Caroline Spratte, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Sense of time

caroline.spratte@uni-rostock.de

Lennard Viertel, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Mechanisms of orientation and navigation

lennard.viertel@uni-rostock.de

Muhterem Firatli (Bachelor thesis)

Mette Kißhauer (Bachelor thesis)

Kathalina Raabe (Master thesis)

Janek Stahlberg (Master thesis)

Maren Bagrowski

Sekretariat

Office Institute for Biosciences

maren.bagrowski@uni-rostock.de